EemsdeltaThe Eemsdelta region consists of the four municipalities Delfzijl, Eemsmond, Appingedam and Loppersum. It is located in the northeast of the province of Groningen and is part of the Dutch, German and Danish North Sea and Wadden Sea.

Eemsdelta\EZ is the economic office of the four DEAL Councils Delfzijl, Eemsmond, Appingedam and Loppersum in cooperation with the Groningen Provincial Executive. It is the eyes and ears of these Councils when it comes to businesses and activities in the region and it implements economic policy as adopted by the steering group Economy, Labour Market and Infrastructure Eemsdelta. Eemsdelta\EZ deals explicitly with encouraging the economic development of Eemsdelta.

The Eemsdelta\EZ Team can support businesses in the following ways:

  • New locations
  • Business expansion
  • Business parks
  • Land purchase
  • Permits
  • Subsidies
  • Personnel provision